NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES NOVEMBER 6, 2024

Present: Angela Poirier, Jason Minor, Dan Thompson, Elaine Carpenter, Rob Hirss, Ken

Gagne, Meg Marshall, David Hutchinson, David MacCallum, Casey Toof

Excused: Anjanette Watson, Andrea Patrick-Baudet

Guests: Staff and Community Members

Welcome

Danielle Roberts welcomed staff, community, and board members to the 2024 NCSS Annual Meeting and Recognition Dinner.

Minutes received and meeting called to order by Angela Poirier at 6:35 pm.

Motion to approve the October 2, 2024, meeting minutes was made by David Hutchinson. Second by Ken Gagne. All in Favor.

Angela Poirier recognized the board member who is retiring from the board after serving for the past 6 years: Rob Hirss.

Board Members who have completed a 1st term

Angela Poirier recognized Dan Thompson and Anjanette Watson who have completed a three-year term. Dan Thompson and Anjanette Watson have requested to serve a 2nd three-year term on the board.

Motion to reconfirm Dan Thompson and Anjanette Watson to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2027 made by David MacCallum. Second by Jason Minor. All in favor.

Election of New Board Members

The Executive Committee recommends the following individual as a new Board Member to serve a three-year term commencing January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2027. They are James McMillian

Motion to elect Jim McMillian as new Board Members made by Elaine Carpenter. Second by Ken Gange. All in favor.

Election of New Officers:

The following Board Members have requested to serve another term on the Executive Committee:

NORTHWESTERN COUNSELING & SUPPORT SERVICES 107 FISHER POND ROAD ST. ALBANS VT 05478

- Angela Poirier to remain as President.
- Jason Minor as Vice President to replace Rob Hirss.
- Dan Thompson to remain as Treasurer.
- Elaine Carpenter as Secretary to replace Jason Minor.
- Jim McMillan as Member at Large

May I have a motion to appoint the slate of officers as presented, commencing January 1, 2025, through December 31, 2025?

<u>Motion to appoint the slate of Officers as presented, Commencing January 1, 2025</u> through December 31, 2024 made by David Hutchinson. Second by Meg Marshall. All in favor.

Motion to adjourn annual meeting made by Elaine Carpenter. Second by Ken Gagne. All in favor.

Minutes recorded by: Emily Richards Executive Coordinator